NOTE: Graveface Record Club members will receive a numbered copy on Black / Green / Orange / Blue Swirl Vinyl LP ( /300~). If you’re interested in joining this Record Club, click HERE for more details!

The beautiful Haley Bonar is back at it with her 5th full-length release, Last War; out through Graveface Records. Many of you may know her from the contributions she’s made to Andrew Bird’s recordings, through her work w/ Gramma’s Boyfriend, or simply because you follow her solo releases. Either way, this is one lady worth paying attention to.

Check out the latest single, No Sensitive Man, down below!

As always w/ Graveface Records, prices include shipping!

The Details

CD / LP / TAPE / DIGITAL (5/20/14)

Haley Bonar had already recorded an album as a teenager before leaving Rapid City, SD for Duluth, MN—where she immediately recorded again. Alan Sparhawk heard her at a local Iron Range club one night and a week later, she was transformed from a college student to an ambitious dropout with her guitar and a drummer crammed into a Honda Civic opening for Low. She was nineteen years old. That’s a story already. But—there is more to this story. In the last decade, Haley has released eight more recordings to critical acclaim and mounting success: lots of touring, playing festivals, capturing awards and artist grants, inventive video productions, placing song tracks on prime TV shows and popular film, appearing on myriad Best-Of lists while continuing to write and perform locally. Oh… and she also had a baby in there somewhere... click here for more info on this release

1. Kill The Fun
2. No Sensitive Man
3. Last War
4. Heaven’s Made For Two
5. Bad Reputation
6. From A Cage
7. Woke Up In My Future
8. Can’t Believe Our Luck
9. Eat For Free

LP: Record Club members receive black/green/orange/blue swirl vinyl hand-poured by Daniel Huffman. All RC copies hand-numbered. First retail/mail-order pressing is white vinyl (900 copies). Comes with a printed inner sleeve. All customers receive an 11x17 promo poster. Will arrive before the May 20th release date.

CD: The CD is packaged in a gatefold recycled sleeve. All customers receive an 11x17 retail poster. Will arrive before the May 20th release date.
Cassette: The cassette comes with a full color j-card. Limited 500 copies. All customers receive 11x17 promo poster. Will arrive before the May 20th release date.

320Kbps Digital Download : $8 / USA: $12-CD, $9-Cassette (1st Class), $16-LP (Media Mail) / Canada: $15-CD, $13.50-Cassette, $27-LP, / Rest of the World: $17-CD, $15-Cassette, $34-LP

prices include shipping

Price $16

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive