RIYL: Grizzly Bear, Animal Collective, Tune-yards

Label: Domino

Awesome day! Dirty Projectors are back with a fresh album. Last records (self-titled) breakup masterpiece dug deep into our pasts to remind us of the rise and painful decline of our own past relationships. Doubly-sadly it mean that Amber would no longer be part of the band. Breakups hurt ya’ll. But then you find yourself on the other side a year or so later and all seems well again, somehow the pain doesn’t leave too much of a stain. It seems that David has found his “break thru” on the lead single for this album. “she keeps it 100 in the shade, she’s a break thru” Please take time to watch this amazing David Byrne-esque video below.

Anyways I own all Dirty Projectors records and this will be a great new addition to my summer jams. Getcha one.

The Details

Released: July 13th 2018 | WIGLP392XM

-Deluxe LP is pressed on 180 gram limited edition red and blue starburst vinyl

-Gatefold jacket

-16 page 6x11" libretto

-Pre-order and receive an instant grat of“Break-Thru”

-Comes with MP3s
Side A
1. Right Now (feat. Syd)
2. Break-Thru
3. That’s A Lifestyle
4. I Feel Energy (feat. Amber Mark)
5. Zombie Conqueror (feat. Empress Of)
Side B
6. Blue Bird
7. I Found It In U
8. What Is The Time
9. You’re The One (feat. Robin Pecknold & Rostam)
10. (I Wanna) Feel It All (feat. Dear Nora)

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive