RIYL: Jen Cloher, Patti Smith, Kurt Vile

Label: Milk! Records/Mom + Pop

If you are like me, then you spent a chunk of your day trying to track down the indie store exclusive 45 of the new single Nameless, Faceless. The sticker on the 45 read, “From the album Tell Me How You Really Feel” which I hoped would mean we would get a new album to preorder soon. (Big shout out to Daniel on the sly team who helped me track down a copy!)

Well, here is her new album!  She is one of my absolute favorites. Fun fact: on the very first Slyvinyl podcast we featured her A Sea of Split Peas double EP set. Around these parts we’ve always been big fans of the Australian troubadour.

The limited edition first press is on purple vinyl. My only issue with this preorder is that it’s not due out until May, and like, I want it now, man.  There are some other packages that include things like shirts, and socks. With the LP only being $3 more than the CD this is either a steal or a very expensive CD. Rough Trade also has a red indie exclusive pressing available here for £19.99 here.

The Details

Purchase includes instant download of "Nameless, Faceless"

1. Hopefulessness
2. City Looks Pretty
3. Charity
4. Need A Little Time
5. Nameless, Faceless
6. I'm Not Your Mother, I'm Not Your Bitch
7. Crippling Self Doubt And A General Lack Of Self Confidence
8. Help Your Self
9. Walkin' On Eggshells
10. Sunday Roast

PRE-ORDER CUSTOMERS: Orders are expected to begin shipping the week of May 18, 2018. Any items purchased with this pre-order will not ship until the week of May 18, 2018 as well. All items are mock ups and final product may vary slightly.

Additional Images

Price $23

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive