From the excellent Mello Music Group, comes this hip-hop release on vinyl. Hus Kingpin and many guests get down on some excellent beats and rap fiercely. This vinyl should make a hip-hop fan very happy with their purchase. If you’re a fan of jazzy beats with some excellent production from many types of producers, you’ll love this release from MMG. Pre-order, with info, is below.

The Details

Product: Vinyl LP (500 copy LTD Cognac Colored Vinyl)
Artist: Hus Kingpin (co-starring Roc Marciano)
Album: The Cognac Tape
Release Date: September 17, 2013

01 Intro (Produced by Doktor Rheal)
02 Boss Material (feat. Roc Marciano)(produced by DJ Kyptonite)
03 Diamond Darts (feat. Rozewood)Produced by HTN)
04 Is It A Crime (remix) (feat. Ghostra Nostra)(Produced by Doktor Rheal)
05 Nights (produced by DJ Phantom)
06 Game of Life (feat. Marvelous Mag, Sepka Nitah (Produced by IALONE))
07 Fly threads (feat. Ghostra Nostra)(Produced by King AL)
08 Pyramid Points (feat. Rozewood)(Produced by SNowgoons)
09 Strive (remix) (feat. Smoovth, Roc Marciano)(Produced by Foka)
10 Boss Material 2 (feat. Roc Marciano)(Produced by DJ Kryptonite)
11 Crazy Skills (feat. Sepka Nitah)(produced by Trash Mono)
12 Shadow GRavel (Produced by Azaia)
13 Bars For DJ Mickey Knox (Produced by TCOR)
14 Love Laws (Produced by DJ Kryptonite)
15 Is It A Crime (Original)feat. Ghostra Nostra)(Produced by Manu Beats))
16 Game of Life (Vans Cal Remix) - BONUS
17 High Rises (feat. Rozewood) - BONUS (Produced by Manu Beats)
18 Outro (Produced by Doktor Rheal)

Born in Brooklyn, hailing from Hempstead, HUS KINGPIN launched his rap career internationally on Tokyo label Goon Trax before jumping to Swiss label Feelin’ Music for “Love Royal”, and then over to German label Melting Music Pot for some features. Popular in Japan for his Tribute To Jun series that pays homage to the Japanese production legend Nujabes, Hus Kingpin is able to meld jazzy production with the gutter vocals. The international emcee and producer returns to the US for his stateside Mello Music Group introduction “The Cognac Tape” hosted by and featuring legendary Hempstead emcee Roc Marciano along with Hus’ crew Smoovth, Rozewood and Marvelous Mag, not to mention production from heavyweight production team The Snowgoons. All of this was so good MMG decided to serve up wax, cd, and digital releases, but it's still is just a prelude to his debut proper “Sade.”

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive