RIYL: Metal AF Afrobeat

Label: Riding Easy Records

Rise and f-ing shine, staties. Good afternoon, brits. Here Lies Man, my all-time favorite band on Riding Easy Records, has a brand spankin new album out. Since their first descent into our ear holes in 2017, they’ve put out 3 incendiary full-lengths combining hip-shaking afrobeat and stoned-out metal riffage. Descendents of both Iommi and Kuti, Here Lies Man is truly a singular vision in the rock community. You need this record, trust me.

Riding Easy has 30 test pressings up for sale at a cool $35. GET ONE. When those sell out, they have 2 colorways limited to 100 copies that also come with a picure disc 7″. Find all 4 colorways HERE. The ‘buy’ link leads you to the TPs. Good luck!

UPDATE – Test Press copies have sold out. The ‘buy’ link has been changed to the other colorways.

The Details

Release Date January 22, 2021

30 test pressings $35 - ships now!
100 clear High Melt Orange/Yellow/Red (limited to 100 with picture disc 7″)$29.99
100 White high melt Orange/Yellow/Red (limited to 100 with picture disc 7″) $29.99
300 Opaque Light Blue – $20.99
500 opaque Yellow $20.99
Black Vinyl – $18.99

Additional Images

Price $29.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive