Back with a bevy of new foot stomping, finger plucking, heavy-metal flamenco style madness, Rodrigo y Gabriela will be releasing their new album 9 Dead Alive on April 28th. This masterful Mexican duo are sharing a new album that is “extremely stripped down and minimalistic, a treat both for those who’ve been following the duo since the beginning, and also for those who recently discovered them: letting listeners eavesdrop on a private conversation spoken between two friends, in the universal language of the guitar.” – NPR.

The release posted here is for the Deluxe Package, which includes a load of goodies, listed below. But if you’re not in the mood to shell out a hefty $80 for this package, they are selling the vinyl itself, in a pretty Gatefold sleeve, for $27.

The album is currently available to stream on NPR’s First Listen:


P.S. I have no clue which genre to tag this album with, so I am going with my gut instinct of metal!

The Details

Rodrigo y Gabriela - 9 Dead Alive Deluxe Edition
Only available here

Pre-order now and receive an instant download of 'The Soundmaker'

The full album, in the digital format of your choice, will be emailed to you on day of release.

Deluxe package includes
9 Dead Alive on vinyl in a deluxe gatefold sleeve
- also includes the album on CD

Extended DVD
- The making of 9 Dead Alive - featurette
- Engineering 9 Dead Alive - featurette
- Six 9 Dead Alive tracks performed live from Lumbini Studio
- Five 9 Dead Alive tracks performed live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado plus a further two classic Rod n Gab tracks accompanied by the Colorado Symphony - all in Dolby 5.1 surround sound
-Thirty five minute tutorial from both Rod and Gab on their full guitar parts for ‘The Russian Messenger’
-Profile of the co-operativa eco vegana run by Gabriela in Zihuatanejo, Mexico.

Two hours of footage.

Nine 12” art prints specially created by artist Eugene Serebrennikov for each of the nine tracks on the album printed on 300gsm stock

Live at Lumbini - download code for a special concert of 9 Dead Alive material performed at Rod and Gab’s studio for an invited audience after the album was recorded. Not available anywhere else.

All presented in a specially commissioned display box featuring the album artwork.

Full images of the complete package will be uploaded soon.

Pre-order includes immediate download of 1 track in the high-quality format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, and more), plus unlimited mobile access using the free Bandcamp listening app. You'll also get the complete album the moment it’s released.

Price $83

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive