Stolen Body Records knows what’s up down in the garage!  Their upcoming compilation “Vegetarian Meat” contains some of the premier garage n psych going on, and marks the first spot in what we might hope to be a long chain of records. Vegetarian Meat one brings forth some of the best contemporary underground bands from the UK, France and the US, and I tell you it’s a powerful package of proteines we’ve got on this plate! Both Heaters and Os Noctàmbulos are onboard (TIP! check our previous split album-post HERE and combine shipping on these two albums), as well as Taos Humm, Pain Dimension, Dusty Mush, Factotum and Travel Check. Drenched in reverb, fuzz and flanger, this is a dish best served loud. Dig in, and hope for seconds!

The Red in Blue Marbled Vinyl looks deadly, limited to only 250 copies!


The Details


Im very happy to announce the first compilation release from Stolen Body Records in the form of a limited edition colour in colour vinyl (Coloured – red in blue marble effect). Featuring some of the best new bands from the UK, France and the USA. This is a journey through the newest garage n psych that Stolen Body has been listening to. Some has been released but most of it is brand new and limited to this record! Like Nuggets did in the past we are trying to document the amazing amount of garage n psych that is spilling out at the moment and give people the chance to discover new sounds from around the globe. This is the first in what we hope to be a long line of compilations. It was first intended for a release on Record Store Day 2014 but was late in getting to press and so we held it back. We have a release party lined up with 4 of the bands on the comp on the 27th of September in Paris.

Track Listing

Side A
1. Heaters – Draggin Feet
2. Heaters – Titanaboa
3. Taos Humm – Road To RC
4. Taos Humm – Flutesong
5. Pain Dimension – Seven Finger Hand
6. Pain Dimension – Sick Eyes

Side B
1. Dusty Mush – Frozen Cave
2. Dusty Mush – El Chupacabra
3. Factotum – Bone marrow
4. Factotum – Buy The Ticket
5. Travel Check – 66$
6. Travel Check – Druggy Daddy
7. Os Noctambulos – I Can’t Do It
8. Os Noctambulos – I Arrived

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive