RIYL: Bonnie Prince Billy, justice for all, William Tyler, Patterson Hood, Adam Torres

This is a cool little benefit EP with proceeds going to the Southern Poverty Law Center who are an amazing organization, by the way.

This EP features new songs from Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy (a personal favorite), William Tyler, Patterson Hood, and Adam Torres. The B-side features an etching of Nathaniel Russell’s “Resist Fear. Assist Love.” design.

The first 500 copies are on a variant color vinyl. The remaining 500 are pressed on black. I’m not sure how long these will be around for. Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy and William Tyler have been known to sell out some vinyl every now and again.

The Details

Release date: May 5, 2017
Limited to 1000 copies

The first 500 copies will be pressed on colored vinyl. It will only be available for purchase through The End Of All Music website and at the brick and mortar store in Oxford.

Enter discount code: LOCALPICKUP at check out if you live in town and don't need it shipped.

The a-side features new songs by Patterson Hood, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, William Tyler, and Adam Torres. The b-side features an etching by Nathaniel Russell featuring his "Resist Fear. Assist Love." design. Full color sleeve with insert featuring Maude Schuyler Clay photographs.

1. Adam Torres - Edge Of The World
2. William Tyler - Venus and Aquarius
3. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Treasure Map
4. Patterson Hood - Airplane Screams (produced by Chris Funk of The Decemberists)

Proceeds from the sale of this record will go directly to the Southern Poverty Law Center.

Album art photos by Maude Schuyler Clay from her book MISSISSIPPI HISTORY published by Steidl.

We're planning a big roll out for this record, so check back here in a few weeks for release party info!

Additional Images

Price $16.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive