RIYL: Grizzly Bear, The Avett Brothers, Mumford & Sons

Label: Newbury Comics

Newbury Comics has previously released an exclusive variant of Fleet Foxes‘ self titled LP, and now are offering a similar treatment for their sophomore release Helplessness Blues!
Originally there were 1000 copies pressed, but it appears that several copies were destroyed during shipment. Snag one while they last!

Limited Edition of 895
Clear Vinyl 2xLP
Hand-Numbered (/1000)

The Details

A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing.

Helplessness Blues was recorded over the course of a year at Avast Recording, Bear Creek Studios, Dreamland Studios, and Reciprocal Recording. The album was recorded and mixed by Phil Ek and co-produced by Fleet Foxes and Ek. The piece that appears on the album cover was illustrated by Seattle artist Toby Liebowitz and painted by Chris Alderson. Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold, Skyler Skjelset, Christian Wargo, Casey Wescott, Josh Tillman and Morgan Henderson.

Hand numbered and includes a poster and a digital download. Note that only 895 of the original 1000 survived shipment, numbering will vary.

Additional Images

Price $27.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive