Faith No More.  TV on the Radio.  cLOUDDEAD.  We’ve been imagining the possibilities since 2008 when this album apparently began production.  TVOTR frontman Tunde Adebimpe, Anticon’s Doseone and the infamous Mike Patton have been teaching us that ‘slow and steady’ wins the race.

First single Tough Towns is pure collaboration.  There is no leader of the gang, no trump card and no supergroup hype.  This is the sound of three individuals with equal say and privilege. Adebimpe brings that dark haunted soul, Doseone adds the thick experimental beats and Patton wedges deep into the layers, prying and dissecting the noise into a gorgeous cacophony.

Mike Patton’s label, Ipecac, has made no mention of having a limited variant of the album, so if you want some lavender in your life, you’re gonna have to preorder from the UK-based Lex Records.

The Details

NEVERMEN are Mike Patton (Faith No More), Tunde Abebimpe (TV On The Radio) and Adam ‘Doseone’ Drucker (Anticon, cLOUDDEAD, Themselves, Subtle and 13&god).

Exclusive original artwork by Turner Prize winning artist Keith Tyson.

Limited Edition lilac coloured vinyl. Triple gatefold with printed outer sleeve.

Price $27.75

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive