RIYL: Minimal Electronic

Label: Joyful Noise Recordings

Limited Edition of 250 Blue-in-Clear Vinyl LPs

Sedcairn Archives is the new project from David “Moose” Adamson (formerly of Jookabox and DMA). The new album works in fascinating textures, both dance-inducing and descriptive. Beginning his career in the tradition of the one-man band with a bass drum on his back, Adamson explored minimal electronics as DMA before evolving to the disintegrating electronic beats as Sedcairn Archives. Following 2014’s “Mammoth Cave,” Adamson has enlisted Indianapolis locals (Flaco, Sirius Black, Oreo Jones) to create his most exciting and challenging incarnation of electro hip-hop yet.

Additional Images

Price $18

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive