RIYL: dub techno

Label: Noorden

For once this month, North Texas is giving me a dreary winter day. As I write this, there’s rain coming down periodically, the air is frosty, and the sky is betwixt a heather grey and steel blue – this is dub techno weather, in other words, at least for me. All four tracks on this pure white vinyl will bump in the whip and rattle the snow right off your chassis. The unaltered “Ain’t Noise and Noise and Noise” plays multiple positions in the field, pitching dub techno but the batting returns these ambient soundscapes that erratically rise from the depths of the production. Alex Ketzer’s take on the track emphasizes these erratic elements, but the beginning can be thought of as a “false start” giving the impression that this will be just be spaced out dub a la, say, Moritz von Oswald or Deadbeat. Roger 23’s take makes the track an odyssey, going from maximal to minimal and Ron Wilson’s take goes back to the past. Listen to the Ain’t Noise and Noise and Noise Bandcamp stream below and see what you think of it. Cheers!

The Details

A krauty piece of electronica-driven dub techno with both stripped-down and pepped-up remixes by Roger 23, Ron Wilson and Alex Ketzer.
released February 13, 2017

• Artwork by Burkhard Mönnich
• Photography by Jan Höhe
• Design by Alex Ketzer
• Mastered by SALZ Mastering
• Lacquer Cut by Schnittstelle
• Pressed by Pallas

Price $10.58

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive