RIYL: Blockhead / Yppah / Arms And Sleepers

Label: Future Archive Recordings

Blockhead, Yppah & Arms And Sleepers each remixed two of the others’ songs, what’s not to like? This is a tour exclusive pressing for now! Dates below!

Limited to 250 ‘Tour-Exclusive’ Vinyl 12″ EPs

The acclaimed NYC producer BLOCKHEAD is teaming up with Long Beach’s YPPAH and Boston’s ARMS AND SLEEPERS for a full North American tour this fall. To celebrate the occasion, Future Archive Recordings is thrilled to present a joint release between the three artists titled ‘Hermit Kingdom: Remixes‘. With each artist remixing one track from the other two artists, this 6-song EP will offer an eclectic mix of reenvisioned material, exploring the electronic music spectrum without restraint. Blending hip-hop, shoegaze, jazz, downtempo, and psychedelic influences, among others, ‘Hermit Kingdom: Remixes’ manages to stand as a cohesive whole rather than as just another collection of remixes. While there are obvious common threads among the three artists, each brings a unique perspective on electronic music that shines in conjunction with the original material being remixed.

Snag your copy of the Hermit Kingdom: Remixes vinyl on one of the remaining tour stops! 

  • 11.27 FORT COLLINS, CO | Hodi’s Half Note
  • 11.28 DENVER, CO | Cervantes Other Side
  • 11.29 SALT LAKE CITY, UT | Urban Lounge
  • 11.30 NEVADA CITY, CA | Haven Underground
  • 12.01 SAN FRANCISCO, CA | DNA Lounge
  • 12.02 BERKELEY, CA | Cornerstone
  • 12.04 SANTA CRUZ, CA | Catalyst Atrium
  • 12.06 SEATTLE, WA | Nectar Lounge
  • 12.07 PORTLAND, OR | Star Theater
  • 12.08 EUGENE, OR | Hi-Fi Music Hall

TICKETS: bnds.us/wy20bo

Additional Images

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive