RIYL: Ben Kweller, Mike Doughty

Label: ORG Music

Oh man I played the hell out of this album back in college, such a great collection of songs from Ben. This album finds it’s way across every emotion. I’ve been playing it through a few times before writing this and this album has held up so well. Just an amazing album through and through.

I had always wanted the original pressing but it goes for lots of cash so I never went for it, but for $40 I’ll take the dive into this limited edition. Get this one fast if you want it.

The Details

PLEASE NOTE: This is a presale item set to ship around 02.26.2016

Limited To 3 Per Customer

This yellow color vinyl edition is limited to just 200 copies, exclusively available in the ORG Music store.

Rockin' the Suburbs is Ben Folds' first solo album after leaving Ben Folds Five. The album was well received by fans and critics alike and is home to the title cut which is Folds' only single to chart on the Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks chart. This 15th anniversary edition brings the album back to vinyl for the first time since its 2001 release. Like the original pressing, the album contains the bonus track "Hiro's Song," only available on the Japanese CD and US vinyl releases.

• Limited Edition 180g 2LP-set from ORG Music
• 15th anniversary pressing
• First time on vinyl since the original 2001 release
• Includes bonus track "Hiro's Song," only available on Japanese CD & US vinyl editions

Price $40

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive