RIYL: Neko Case
Loretta Lynn
Hank Williams

Label: Self Released

Rachel Brooke has been accused of things such as, “Saving country music,” and “recreating that classic country sound.” I’m here to tell you that all of that is absolutely true.

I first came across her music a couple of years back via the great Muddy Roots Music subscription series. From that one song I was hooked and I’ve been in the search for everything Rachel Brooke ever since.

The Details

A collection of heart sinking, sad country songs uniting a depth of beauty and despair on a 6-song 7” EP

Side A
1. Ghost Of You
2. The World's Greatest Anchor
3. Apathy

Side B
4. Gold
5. Delilah
6. Revenge

PRE ORDER BEGINS January 5th, 2016!

-Limited to 300 Blue Marbled vinyl (33 1/3)
-Free Digital Download

Release DATE: January 19TH

*All songs written by Brooks Robbins

*Recorded by Andy Van Guilder at HaloHorn studio in Traverse City Michigan
*Photo by Jess Varda/Lucky Wishbone Photography
*Artwork and Design by Strange Fortune Design Co

Price $9.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive