RIYL: Still Corners, Downtown Boys

Label: Puppy Teeth Records

Still spreading good music, still supporting good causes, Puppy Teeth Records is back with a second volume of Good Friends! A few days ago, the “tiny, excited cassette label” announced another benefit compilation, this time with proceeds supporting both the ACLU and Planned Parenthood. The tracklist contains 25 songs from bands from across the indie spectrum—lots of garage and lo-fi with dashes of hip-hop and electronic pop in the middle-later portion. With a diverse range of sounds tightly knit into coexistence, Puppy Teeth’s musical taste mirrors their message.

The Details

25 tracks by our favorite bands, all proceeds go to Planned Parenthood and the ACLU! Cover art by Clark Jackson (clarkjacksonart.com)! Only 100 copies available!

1. The Sweater I Gave You - Butter
2. Dan English - Close My Eyes
3. Blanket - Sad But Tough
4. Homeschool Friends - No Snacks In The House
5. Swamp Meat - Bats & Rainbows
6. Pura Crema - Chamarra de Cuero
7. The Daddyo's - Lasso Your Heart
8. Mean Jeans - Forever Young
9. Baywitch - I.O.D.T.H.C.
10. Clam Bake - Bad Men Are Bad
11. Lina Tullgren - Home
12. Phyllis Ophelia - God Only Knows
13. Babylon - Baby Feet Mystery [prod mayor]
14. Natasha Kmeto - Pour Down
15. Erica Eso - One Hundred Years
16. Valley - What What
17. Cloud Ellyn - Golden Diver
18. Still Corners - Down With Heaven and Hell
19. Beau Borek - New Year's Day
20. Parlor Walls - Bloodsport
21. Patsy's Rats - Melted
22. Amor en la isla - Honey
23. Betty Becky - I'm Not Fuxing U
24. Palberta - Beach
25. Downtown Boys - Work

Additional Images

Price $8

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive