RIYL: Burger Records, garage, bedroom pop

Label: Puppy Teeth Records

Puppy Teeth Records may be the young pup on the scene, but *wow* are they arriving with a fierce bark! The Philly-based label’s inaugural release GOOD FRIENDS VOL. 1 is a benefit compilation of 25 tracks, many of which are previously unreleased, by 25 artists ranging from all over. As if the hour-plus of stellar tunes isn’t reason enough to jump on this, all proceeds from both digital and physical sales go to Planned Parenthood!

The limited cassette, with cover art by Portland-based illustrator Clark Jackson, also comes with a limited, hand-numbered zine celebrating International Women’s Day.

The Details

Very limited quantity available! Over 20 supreme songs + a zine featuring lots of cool ladies for International Women's Day. All proceeds go to Planned Parenthood. Cover art by Clark Jackson!

1. Cumstain - Im Not Mean
2. The Sweater I Gave You - Good Try
3. Beverly - Only You Know
4. Psychomagic - Mentally Ill
5. Katie Ellen - Lucy Stone
6. Honey Bucket - Dancing At The Firkin
7. Panaderia - Ya No Me Voy
8. Pookie and the Poodlez - In N Out Of Love
9. Homeschool Friends - Ghost
10. Poor Thing (Toxic Slime Records) - Neat
11. No Aloha - Diversions
12. Pile - The Jones
13. Gap Dream - Heart
14. Pizza Time - (I'm Gonna Try To) Romance U
15. Upset - Away
16. Free Cake For Every Creature - Our Apartment In The Trees
17. Mini Blinds - Witch Girl
18. Cheryll - Being With
19. Golden Hour - Crush
20. Killed By Health - Sleeves
21. Jessica Jessica - Breakfast
22. Miles Heizer - My Way
23. Sleeperzzz - Bones
24. Sabonis - Say
25. Muscle and Marrow - Madness

released March 8, 2016

Additional Images

Thanks to Clark Jackson for the tip!

Price $8

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive